motorcyclepaster.blogg.se

Into the wild book cover
Into the wild book cover











into the wild book cover

Update: I've read both books as a follow up to this movie. You will perhaps never forget this true story of Christopher and his escape from his family and friends into the wilds of the Deep Alaskan Wilderness.

#Into the wild book cover movie#

I urge you to see this beautiful movie if you have not yet done so as it is memorable and you will come away from it a clear and greater understanding of life lived alone in a wild remote place with nobody to talk to, be advised by or to discuss things and situations with.

into the wild book cover

I have now ordered the book to read because I need to gather more knowledge of him and his decision-making ability etc. So, things get really tough and food becomes a serious problem ending in an arresting error. Christopher is however in this over his head for one person alone to handle. The photography here is simply even more breathtaking that where he has passed through before, and the wildlife, etc is captivating and in some cases terrifying. So after some rough spots he finally makes it into the far reaches from civilization. But, he is young and he has already planned his odyssey into the Alaskan wilderness to live off the land. He has offers from people he has met to stay there with them and not continue on. The adventure that Christopher goes on and travels through is truly one of the most beautiful and interesting journey I have perhaps ever seen and it is made even more special by the characters he meets and associates with traveling cross-country.just amazing, enchanting even, or at least I thought so. “Gotta get away.” ran through my young life also. So, I immediately connected with Christopher’s situation. Watching it was a real eye opener and flashback to my youth of dealing with an abusive rigidly controlling parent and ending up suffering tremendous PTSD which has colored my almost entire adult life. Recently I read an article of the best films of the new millennium and “Into the Wild” was listed, so I ordered it on Blu Ray because of the higher resolution and I have become used to watching this format vs dvd. I came to this film not knowing anything about it except everybody had told me how great the book was first and how the film was such an accurate retelling, close to capturing the book and what a wonderful encapsulation of “Alex’s” (Christopher’s) trip into the Alaskan wilderness.













Into the wild book cover